A year of blogging in review ….

So, it’s been nearly a year since my first blog post, which was basically about the wonder of me having a blog. Thanks for not dropping my navel-gazing ass right then and there! At the time, I wondered if blogging would become a thing for me, or if it was a novelty gift to myself, destined to join the other dusty, failed resolutions that had gotten me all excited for about three days before being more or less forgotten, due to them requiring concentration or effort. Well, it didn’t – it’s become a weekly pleasure, and I plan to write more. So stay tuned …. In the meantime, WordPress.com compiled this for me, and I thought I’d share it with – of course – my faithful readers. Thank you for reading, reacting, cheering me on and sharing my posts with others. I consider your time and attention to be among the many, many, many gifts I have received over the past year. Enjoy New Year’s Eve, however you spend it, and may you be blessed (and know it) in 2015!

Here’s an excerpt from their report. (If you want to see more, use the link at the bottom of this post)

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 4,900 times in 2014. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 4 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Leave a Reply

